Fodder scam: Lalu Yadav sentenced for three and a half years, fined Rs 5 lakh

The RJD president, who was convicted in the routine case of Rs. 64 A / 96, has been sentenced to three and a half years for the former Bihar Chief Minister Lalu Prasad Yadav, who has been convicted in the multi-crore fodder scam case. Sentence was heard from video conferencing. Jagdish Sharma has been sentenced to 4 years' imprisonment with a fine of Rs 10 lakh and a fine of Rs 10 lakh has been imposed.

All 16 convicts, including Lalu, locked in jail, joined the hearing through video conferencing. During this, the trial of the six convicts was also heard. Now Laloo Yadav can not get bail from this court. They will have to apply for bail in the upper court. If Laloo Prasad Yadav does not pay a penalty of Rs 5 lakh, he will have to pay an extra 6 months sentence.

On Friday, the court had argued on their sentence, while the arguments on the sentence of five others had already happened one day earlier. Laloo's lawyer Chittaranjan Prasad told that special CBI Judge Shivpal Singh's court was sent to Birsa Munda jail through video conferencing in Lalu's court.

This is the fodder scam
The CBI filed an FIR in this case on May 15, 1996 and filed the chargesheet on May 28, 2004. The charge was formed on 26 September 2005 in this case. In this case, For this, the fake allocation order was used. In order to avoid the investigation, a bill of rupees less than Rs 10,000 was presented in the Treasury in pieces.

In this case, on December 23, last year, the court had given RJD President Yadav, former MP Jagdish Sharma, former MLA R. K. Apart from Rana, Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer, Phulchand Singh, Beck Julius and Mahesh Prasad, besides officers Krishna Kumar Prasad, Subir Bhattacharya, Supplier and Transporter Tripurari Mohan, Sushil Singh, Sunil Singh, Rajaram Joshi, Gopinath Das, Sanjay Aggarwal, Jyoti Kumar Jha and Sunil Gandhi were convicted under the Indian Penal Code Section 420, 467, 468, 477A and 120B. On the other hand, former Bihar Chief Minister Dr Jagannath Mishra, former animal husbandry minister Vidyasagar Nishad, then chairman of Public Accounts Committee Dhruv Bhagat, Administrative Officer A. In addition to C. Chaudhary, the supplier and transporter had acquitted Saraswati Chandra and Sadhna Singh in the absence of evidence..

Content rewrite by small seo tools and image by first post Blog.